February 5, 2009

Finished the quilt top….

Posted in Uncategorized at 9:21 pm by mommy2brayden

Took me all of about 5 minutes to finish the four corners. Now I wait and see if new directions are posted!! Again I need this quilt for Sunday so I might have to search the Internet and see how to finish it.  Thanks to everyone for your nice comments on the quilt!!

Now I am onto a new project. In the last edition of the you can make this newsletter, I seen a pattern for a Stay Dry Bathing Apron and Towel. I figured it would be a perfect addition to my baby shower gift.  I’m having a bit of trouble with the patterns printing out the correct size but I think I might of got it close enough to work with it. I will let you all know how it turns out.

Here are pics of my finished quilt top.

2 Comments »

  1. Kristina said,

    How adorable!! I LOVE the debbie mum fabric (I bought this same line but in pink). I am still awaiting a reason to use it though. 🙂

    Super cute, I’ll definitely be following your blog.

  2. Kim said,

    I love, love, love, the brown/blue combo! If you haven’t already finished it, we have new steps posted on the “new” blog – http://www.youcanmakethis.com/blog. I’m so glad you’re doing this with us!

    Kim 🙂


Leave a comment